Home Flintshire


Sir y Fflint or Flintshire is a county in north-east Wales, bordered by Denbighshire and Wrexham [Wales] and Cheshire [England]. It was formerly the historic county of Flintshire, was absorbed into a newly created Clwyd in 1974 and returned to county status in 1996.


BBC Wales - North East
BBC, North East Wales, Local History

Flintshire Records Office
Records and Archives, Flintshire County Council

GENUKI: Flintshire
Genealogical information pages for Flintshire


Flintshire Census

Flintshire Census Records
Census Finder - a directory of free census records.

Flintshire Census Search - FreeCEN
FreeCEN volunteer transcription project.

Flintshire Records Office
Records and Archives, Flintshire County Council


Flintshire Churches

Flintshire Churches Survey
Survey of churches from 1995/1996, 1998 by the by the Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust

Jewish Communities and Congregations in Wales
Jewish Communities and Records - UK.


Flintshire Churchyards, Cemeteries & Memorials

Flintshire Memorials & Rolls of Honour
Roll of Honour website.


Flintshire Civil Registration

North Wales BMD
Participating authorities are Conwy CBC, Flintshire CC, Gwynedd, Powys CC, Wrexham CBC and the Isle of Anglesey CC. Participating Societies are Clwyd FHS, Gwynedd FHS and Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society

UKBMD - Flintshire
Search by Flintshire County


Latest Updates

Search AncestralWales
Ancestral Wales Stories
Ancestral Wales
Our Stories, Our History
Cool New Genealogy Sites