Home Flintshire


Sir y Fflint or Flintshire is a county in north-east Wales, bordered by Denbighshire and Wrexham [Wales] and Cheshire [England]. It was formerly the historic county of Flintshire, was absorbed into a newly created Clwyd in 1974 and returned to county status in 1996.

Flintshire Community Websites

Connah's Quay
Connah's Quay Town Council

Town of Holywell

History of Shotton

Visit Mold
Town of Mold


Flintshire Education

The Blue Books of 1847
Part 3: North Wales, comprising Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint, Meirioneth and Montgomery.


Flintshire Family History Societies

Clwyd Family History Society
Clwyd Family History Society covers the ancient counties of Flintshire, Denbighshire and part of Merionethshire


Flintshire IGI Batch Numbers

IGI Batch Numbers for Flint
IGI Batch Numbers for Flint.


Flintshire Libraries, Archives & Museums

Archives Wales
Flintshire search results.

Flintshire Libraries
Flintshire County Council website.

Gladstone's Library at St Deiniol's
Founded in 1889 by William Ewart Gladstone.

Greenfield Valley Heritage Park
This Museum and Farm is owned by Flintshire County Council and managed by The Greenfield Valley Trust Ltd.  Located in Holywell, North Wales, it aims to promote 
the environmental and industrial heritage of the site.


Latest Updates

Search AncestralWales
Ancestral Wales Stories
Ancestral Wales
Our Stories, Our History
Cool New Genealogy Sites